Cross Country Fixtures 2010/2011

This coming seasons’ cross country fixtures are now out.  Listed below are the fixtures for the Red Rose, Mid-Lancs & South East Lancs leagues.  These are & also listed under our cross country section.  The Club has in previous years aimed to target both the Mid-Lancs & Red Rose Leagues.  Whilst this is still very much encouraged it would be great if we could see all our ladies out in force targeting at least the Red Rose League.  The fixtures are all local and the ladies can dominate this league providing we all turn out.  However fit or unfit you feel you can still make a difference for the team by just by turning out.  Its the numbers that count!  Entires will still be co-ordinated through Pete Ramsdale.  In the meantime, if you have any queries contact Pete Ramsdale or myself.

Suzanne Budgett

RED ROSE CROSS COUNTRY LEAGUE(www.redrosecrosscountry.co.uk)

Saturday 23rd October – Hyndburn
Saturday 20th November – Rossendale (Marl Pits)
Saturday 4th December – Bolton (Leverhulme Park)
Saturday 18th December – Blackburn (Witton Park)

MID LANCS CROSS COUNTRY LEAGUE (www.midlancs.org.uk)

Saturday 30th October – College Grounds, Barrow
Saturday 13th November – Witton Park, Blackburn
Saturday 27th November – Sefton Park, Liverpool
Saturday 22nd January – Townley Park, Burnley
12th February – Lawsons Ground, Blackpool
12th March – Beacon Park, Skelmersdale

SOUTH EAST LANCS CROSS COUNTRY LEAGUE (taken from Sportsoft www.race-results.co.uk)

Saturday 30th October – Heaton Park, Manchester
Saturday 13th November – Clayton Vale, Manchester
Saturday 15th January – Lilford Park, Leigh
Saturday 5th February – Boggart Hole Clough, Manchester


Leave a Reply