Haigh Hall 4 : Race 1

Wednesday 12th May 2010.

Harriers were out in force at the first race of this years Haigh Hall 4 mile series, encouraged not doubt by being part of the Central Lancs Grand Prix, Club Road Champs, and a persuasive Chairman.

James Kevan was first Harrier home in second place, and always well clear of the chasing pack. Richard Howarth finished third, with a fast finishing Martyn Bell only a second behind in 4th, and first vet. Gareth Booth in sixth place completed the winning team.

Individual prizes also went to Steve Nolan for first V50 and Pete Bland for first V60.

With the tenth Harrier finishing in only 22nd place, this was another good race in this years grand prix for the harriers.

1 Matt Clowes (Staff Moorlands AC) 19:55
2 James Kevan 20:50
3 Richard Howarth 21:15
4 Martyn Bell 21:16
6 Gareth Booth 21:41
9 Colin Rigby 22:01
10 Steve Nolan 22:32
13 Simon Parkinson 22:59
14 Andy Neary 23:11
17 Sean McMyler 23:23
22 Denis Mason 23:34
24 David Jackson 23:39
33 Paul Boardman 24:26
39 Rob Inman 24:50
40 Doug Fleming 24:55
58 Steve Jackson 26:02
78 Robert Whittaker 27:10
80 Carl Balshaw 27:32
94 Pete Bland 28:15
150 Rachel Collington 37:20

Full results.

This entry was posted in Frontpage, Road Section. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply