Track Field Fixtures 2013

YAL, MID LANCS, YDL, NORTHERN LEAGUE, OPEN and CHAMPIONSHIP MEETINGS 2013

Monday 01st April Medal Meeting Trafford U11’s, U13’s & U15’s
Saturday 06th April Wakefield Open Wakefield U11’s to SENIORS
Saturday 13th April Ernie Gallagher Open Wavertree Years 4 to 9
Saturday 13th April Tom Omahoney Open Wavertree U17 to SENIORS
Sunday 14th April Medal Meeting Trafford U11’s, U13’s & U15’s
Saturday 20th April Throws/Jumps Wavertree
Saturday 20th April Multi event Hyndburn U15’s to SENIORS
Sunday 21st April Multi event Hyndburn U15’s to SENIORS
Saturday 27th April Mid Lancs Blackpool U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 28th April YDL Stockport U17’s and U20’s
Saturday 04th May YAL Carlisle U13’s and U15’s
Sunday 05th May N League Trafford U20’s to SENIORS
Saturday 11th May GM Champs Trafford U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 12th May GM Champs Trafford U13’s to SENIORS
Tuesday 14th May Distance/Throws Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 18th May Mid Lancs Preston U13’s to SENIORS
Tuesday 21st May Sprints/Hurdles Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 25th May Lancs Champs Blackpool U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 26th May Lancs Champs Blackpool U13’s to SENIORS
Monday 27th May Medal Meeting Trafford U11’s U13’s & U15’s
Saturday 01st June YAL Ashton- U-Lyne U13’s and U15’s
Sunday 02nd June YDL Stockport U17’s and U20’s
Tuesday 04th June Medal Meeting Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 08th June County Schools
Sunday 09th June N LEAGUE Bradford U20’s to SENIORS
Tuesday 11th June Sprints/Hurdles Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 15th June Mid Lancs Lancaster U13’s to SENIORS
Saturday 22nd June YAL Macclesfield U13’s and U15’s
Saturday 22nd June U20/Sen Champs Sportcity U20’s & SENIORS
Sunday 23rd June U20/Sen Champs Sportcity U20’s & SENIORS
Tuesday 25th June Distance/Throws Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Sunday 30th June YDL Macclesfield U17’s and U20’s
Tuesday 02nd July Sprints/Hurdles Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Friday 05th July English Schools Birmingham
Saturday 06th July English Schools Birmingham
Sunday 07th July N League Cleckheaton U20’s to SENIORS
Saturday 13th July YAL Connors Quay U13’s and U15’s
Tuesday 16th July Distance/Throws Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Sunday 21st July Mid Lancs Ormskirk U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 21st July Medal Meeting Trafford 11’s U13’s & U15’s
Tuesday 23rd July Sprints/Hurdles Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Sunday 28th July YDL Bury U17’s and U20’s
Saturday 03rd August N League Stockport U20’s to SENIORS
Tuesday 06th August Distance/Throws Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 10th August MID LANCS Hyndburn U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 11th August Medal Meeting Trafford U11’s U13’s & U15’s
Tuesday 13th August Sprints/Hurdles Trafford U17’s to SENIORS
Saturday 17th August Northern Champs TBA
Sunday 18th August Northern Champs TBA
Saturday 24th August Southport Open Litherland U11’s to SENIORS
Saturday 31st August Mid Lancs Wigan U13’s to SENIORS
Sunday 08th Sept T&F Open Blackpool
Sunday 15th Sept Arnold Seddon Open Wigan
Sunday 22nd Sept T&F Open Blackpool
Sept TBC Pendle Open Pendle

These are the meetings for all our athletes this season, the 4 main ones are YAL, Mid Lancs, YDL and Northern League.

The Mid Lancs meetings are free to enter meetings and we would like as many athletes as possible to enter these.

The last Mid Lancs meeting on 31st August at Blackpool is a medal meeting and will incur an entry fee. The YAL, YDL and Northern League meetings are also free to enter meetings, 2 athletes are allowed in each event, (i.e.) 100 metres, 800 metres, long jump, shot etc, for each age group, these will be selected by the team managers for those leagues. They are Trevor Williams, Kelly Laughton and Andrew Storey.

There are also various open meetings including the county championships which athletes can enter, these will incur an entry fee and will be posted on the notice boards in the hut and corridor and also on the website, you can also download the entry forms from the relevant club websites.

For primary school years 4 to 6, there are the primary league meetings at the Robin Park Stadium, Wigan on friday nights these will be posted as above as soon as we find out the dates.

If you require any information about these meetings or what events you should do, please contact your coach or team managers, who will gladly help.

All the coaches wish their athletes and all other athletes at the club the very best for the coming season.

TEAM MANAGERS




NORTHERN LEAGUE YAL YDL MID LANCS
Andrew StoreyTrevor WilliamsTrevor WilliamsSara Shingler
Trevor WilliamsKelly LaughtonKelly Laughton
Kelly Laughton

Comments are closed.